Meet the Team

Here at Rockinghorse, we pride ourselves on a non-aggressive, consultative approach to fundraising. No cold calls, no call centres, no pressure.

Our cause is built on long lasting relationships that have been cultivated over many years through trust, honesty, transparency and a commitment to show every one of our supporters where funds go.

Our team are here to help and guide anyone wishing to support us in any way they can, whether that’s direct fundraising or volunteering. Either way, Rockinghorse makes the donor journey a hassle free and enjoyable process from the moment you first make contact, which for many of our supporters can be at a very sensitive time in their lives.

We are an independent charity that is part of the fabric of the very community we serve. We are not part of a large group or network of other charities. We receive no local or central government funding. We’re here to make a difference to the lives of sick children in Sussex, in an appropriate, approachable and compassionate manner. Find out more about the team below…

 

Rhian Walsh
Finance and Operations Director
finance@rockinghorse.org.uk
Rhian is responsible for the financial side of the charity and is integral in the day to day running of the office.

 

 

Janella Merritt
Head of Fundraising 
janella@rockinghorse.org.uk
Janella looks after our corporate fundraisers and links in with a wide range of businesses throughout Sussex

 

 

Alex Marshall
PR and Communications Manager
alex@rockinghorse.org.uk

Alex is responsible for all the PR and Communications activity in the charity, working with local press and media to raise the profile of Rockinghorse. She is also responsible for the website and social media platforms.

 

Hollie Trezise (currently on maternity leave)
Schools and Community Manager
hollie@rockinghorse.org.uk

Hollie looks after our schools and community partners to help maximise their fundraising ability. She also presents at school assemblies and hold talks at community events. Find out more in Hollie’s ‘Meet the Team’ blog.

 

Lucy Pond
Challenge Events Fundraising Manager
lucy.pond@rockinghorse.org.uk

Lucy looks after our challenge-led fundraising events such as marathons, cycles, treks, skydives and overseas challenges fundraising ability. Find out more in Lucy’s ‘Meet the Team’ blog.

 

Sarah Phillips
Office Manager and Funding Liaison
sarah@rockinghorse.org.uk
Sarah is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Rockinghorse office.

 

 

Amanda Hetherington
Fundraising Manager

amanda@rockinghorse.org.uk
Amanda takes care of the fundraising across schools and the local community for the charity along with supporting the all the other fundraising functions at Rockinghorse.

 

 

Sharon Gearing
Trusts Fundraising Manager
sharon@rockinghorse.org.uk
Sharon looks after the trusts, legacies and appeals fundraising initiatives within the charity.