Meet the Team

Here at Rockinghorse, we pride ourselves on a non-aggressive, consultative approach to fundraising. No cold calls, no call centres, no pressure.

Our cause is built on long lasting relationships that have been cultivated over many years through trust, honesty, transparency and a commitment to show every one of our supporters where funds go.

Our team are here to help and guide anyone wishing to support us in any way they can, whether that’s direct fundraising or volunteering. Either way, Rockinghorse makes the donor journey a hassle free and enjoyable process from the moment you first make contact, which for many of our supporters can be at a very sensitive time in their lives.

We are an independent charity that is part of the fabric of the very community we serve. We are not part of a large group or network of other charities. We receive no local or central government funding. We’re here to make a difference to the lives of sick children in Sussex, in an appropriate, approachable and compassionate manner. Find out more about the team below…

 

Ryan Heal
Chief Executive
ryan.heal@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Ryan has been heading up the charity since September 2012. His passion for the cause was driven through personal experience, highlighted by his Greatest Contribution to Sussex Charity award which he received at the Sussex Business Awards in December 2015.

 

Rhian Walsh
Finance Manager
finance@rockinghorse.org.uk
Rhian is responsible for the financial side of the charity and is integral in the day to day running of the office.

 

 

Alex Marshall
PR and Communications Manager
alex@rockinghorse.org.uk

Alex is responsible for all the PR and Communications activity in the charity, working with local press and media to raise the profile of Rockinghorse. She is also responsible for the website and social media platforms.

 

Janella Merritt
Corporate Fundraising Manager
janella@rockinghorse.org.uk
Janella looks after our corporate fundraisers and links in with a wide range of businesses throughout Sussex

 

 

Hollie Trezise
Schools and Community Fundraising Manager
hollie@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Hollie looks after our schools and community partners to help maximise their fundraising ability. She also presents at school assemblies and holds talks at community events. Find out more in Hollie’s ‘Meet the Team’ blog.

 

Stella Buckingham
Events Fundraising Manager
stella@rockinghorse.org.uk
Stella looks after our charity events, organising and coordinating our major fundraisers such as the annual Rockinghorse Ball. Find out more in Stella’s ‘Meet the Team’ blog.

 

 

Lucy Pond
Challenge Events Fundraising Manager
lucy.pond@rockinghorse.org.uk
Lucy looks after our challenge-led fundraising events, such as marathons, cycles, treks, skydives and overseas challenges. Find out more in Lucy’s ‘Meet the Team’ blog.

 

 

Sarah Phillips
Charity Administrator
sarah@rockinghorse.org.uk
Sarah supports the fundraising team and is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Rockinghorse office.

 

 

Mollie Meredith
Fundraising Events Assistant
mollie@rockinghorse.org.uk
Mollie supports the events fundraising function of the charity. She works closely with our Events Fundraising Manager, coordinating and administrating our in-house events.

 

 

Sharon Gearing
Trusts Fundraising Manager
sharon@rockinghorse.org.uk
Sharon looks after the trusts, legacies and appeals fundraising initiatives within the charity.