Meet the team

Often misconstrued as being ‘one of the big boys’, Rockinghorse is in fact a local, independent children’s charity operated by a team of just eight people.

Find out more about the team below…

Ryan Heal
Chief Executive
ryan.heal@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Ryan has been heading up the charity since September 2012. His passion for the cause was driven through personal experience, highlighted by his Greatest Contribution to Sussex Charity award which he received at the Sussex Business Awards in December 2015. 

 

Rhian Walsh
Finance Manager
finance@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Rhian is responsible for the financial side of the charity and is integral in the day to day running of the office. 

 

 

Cheryl Piper
PR and Communications Manager
cheryl.piper@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Cheryl is responsible for all the PR and Communications activity in the charity, working with local press and media to raise the profile of Rockinghorse. She is also responsible for the website and social media platforms. 

 

Analiese Doctrove
Head of Fundraising
analiese.doctrove@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Analiese heads up a team of four fundraisers and has been working at the charity since January 2010 when she joined as a Community Fundraiser. Analiese is responsible for all of the corporate partnerships and organises a majority of the charity’s fundraising events. 

 

Simon Gregg
Regional Corporate Fundraising Manager
simon@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Simon is the newest member of the Rockinghorse team, joining us at the beginning of June. He is working with our corporate partners in East, West and Mid Sussex. 

 

Liz McCluskey
Schools and Community Fundraising Manager
liz@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Liz looks after the charity’s partnerships with local schools, community groups and small businesses. She also coordinates the charity’s collection tins and is responsible for volunteers and events in the community. 

 

Louise Bartha
Appeals and Trusts Fundraising Manager
louise.bartha@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Louise looks after our individual donors and charity campaigns. She is also responsible for the charity’s trusts fundraising and works closely with the units we fund to maximise project opportunities. 

 

Hannah Seltzer
Events Fundraising Co-ordinator
hannah.seltzer@rockinghorse.org.uk 
Hannah provides vital support to the fundraising team and coordinates many of the charity’s in-house fundraising events. She is also responsible for administering all of our challenge events activity, for example; skydives and marathons. 

1967
We’ve been supporting sick children for 50 years
Read more
45,000
Young patients are treated at the Alex every year
Read more
600
Babies are treated at the TMBU every year
Read more
250
Babies are treated at SCBU every year
Read more